By submitting, I certify that I am a US Resident over the age of 18, and I agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions which includes mandatory arbitration. We will update and add to this list from time to time. Sometimes you just have to talk to a live person to get answers to your questions. Unemployment insurance claim questions: (800) 244-5631 Complaints/allegations regarding unemployment insurance fraud: (800) 814-0513 If you are a victim of fraud, click here. It can help with unemployment insurance benefits, job training, and finding a job. I need to talk to a real person at the unemployment office in Illinois, I finally talked to a Scott last Thursday who was supposed to call me back in Friday morning last Friday and never did, I've been calling and calling can not get through. I have been trying to contact the IDES to withdraw*cancel my UI claim, but never could be able to reach anyone. Where do I file for benefits? How Do I Check My Unemployment Benefits with the Illinois Department of Employment Security? L ea rn. If you have any questions, contact IDES Claimant Services at (800) 244-5631. Eligible workers can receive benefits for up to 26 weeks without federal extensions. Find similar issues & fixes Follow other customers in the midst of the same issue or find a prior solution. Contact your state’s unemployment insurance program for more information and to apply for benefits. We recommend filing for benefits online at www.ides.illinois.gov. By Chris Tye November 19, … Unemployment Handbook | Privacy Policy. We recommend filing for benefits online at www.ides.illinois.gov. CareerOneStop.org is a good place to start. After the number of Illinoisans filing for unemployment dropped significantly during the holidays, their numbers bounced back up during the week ended Jan. 9. Here is the link to the IL Website: The official name for it is the IDES - Illinois Department of Employment Security website. At the beginning of the pandemic, IDES adopted emer