How can you get killed for disposing of old Fatigues and BDU/DCU uniforms? Others have found it best to burn their old uniforms to avoid … Old shirts, shorts, and jogging pants usually fall under this category. Just like the real thing, our SHIRT JACKET features a separating zipper and Mandarin collar tab closure, easy-access angled chest and sleeve pockets, a back bellows for mobility, tab closure sleeve cuffs and…, A stylish way to support our troops! (John Kelly/The Washington Post) These gorgeous school uniform dogs were made by the very talented Sue from Sueunique.The blue one is made from Codys old preschool uniform and the green one is Lois’s outgrown school uniform … Do Not: Throwing any uniform into a dumpster is violation of operation security. We now interrupt this scheduled blogging break to bring you a lovely craft project. What To Do With Old Uniforms. A mother by emotion, a writer by profession, and a blogger by intention. "The Uniform Mission Project has shown me that making a difference in a child’s life is as easy as donating your old school uniforms. For example, it can be cut up or shredded and used for cleaning rags or as noise-reducing insulation. ANY LEFTOVER UNIFORM SCRAPS ARE DONATED TO GOODWILL AND THE THREADCYCLE PROGRAM WHERE THEY ARE RECYCLED INTO INDUSTRIAL WIPING CLOTHS, SOUND-PROOFING, INSULATION AND MORE. $55.00, via Etsy. Dispose: The easiest way to get rid of any uniforms is to dispose of them and there are a handful of ways to do this. But I cannot ignore the need for more space for uniforms that are still being used, year in and year out. Definitely ask the school. Often, the company logo on your work uniform is either embroidered or heat-sealed, therefore it is possible to unstitch or peel off the label. The first is to simply throw them in the trash. ThemeXpose There is some disagreement to the correct method of donation, sale or disposal of the uniforms. Dec 10, 2017 #1 I'm in the military. When you deploy you are required to