or 0.80%, whichever is greater, Either SGD 40 min. Other than Public bank. All in all, it is more convenient and overall cheaper to just open a trading account in the US for the transactions above ? Although investing in foreign stocks can take you out of your comfort zone, it isn’t necessarily a bad thing. Does the Malaysia Stock Exchange close for Lunch? All the information you need before you open a share trading account. Maybank charge the RM10 and the forex gain. Most of the times, they need you to show the document proof of your overseas account. It’s true, with Public Bank, for Ameritrade and IB, you will have difficulty getting the transfer back. I have funded TD Ameritrade with Malaysia CIMB bank account. I use Maybank online for the FTT, so far no issue, funds arrive at my IB Pro trading account by evening same day. I am not an expert in this and you will have better info if you ask directly from the service provider. 15-minute delayed price feed is available to all clients for FREE. Do u have any opened talk bout basic stock invest in somewhere at selangor state? Also, can a Malaysian shortsell foreign shares, because for BURSA, it is supposed under RSS. . You need separate accounts to trade derivatives, or foreign shares, or local stock. how can i purchase stocks from china or hong kong ? Newbie always fall for lucrative offer and then blame the whole industry when they are fucked. Hi, KC. According to Interactive Broker we have to wire transfer the initial money deposit. Hi Kayson, I seldom do physical seminar talk. or 0.42% for RM100,000 min. Hi Nik, 1. My situation is different since I have US bank accounts. is highly recommended by Peter Lim, trainer of, , for its low-interest margin financing facility. any recommended brokerfirm/website? Anyone here or KC successfully TT fund to interactivebroker from Malaysia? No problem to short but not naked short. Types of investment products. Your info for Alliance IB is not really accurate as you had left out